Staff Members

Mark Nelson
Executive Director mnelson@freedomforyouth.org
Joyce Jones
Office Manager jjones@freedomforyouth.org
Brian Patterson
Director of Development and Community Engagement bpatterson@freedomforyouth.org
David Foster
Director of Employment Training dfoster@freedomforyouth.org
Bella Rasavanh
Marketing & Digital Media Manager brasavanh@freedomforyouth.org
Bob Short
Statewide Community Development Manager bshort@freedomforyouth.org
Brenton Hanisch
Carlisle Program Coordinator bhanisch@freedomforyouth.org
Brittney Garvey
Elementary Program Manager bgarvey@freedomforyouth.org
Candy Deel
Mitchellville Site Director cdeel@freedomforyouth.org
Christy Meissner
Knoxville Program Coordinator cmeissner@freedomforyouth.org
Angie Gentry
Knoxville Community Development Coordinator agentry@freedomforyouth.org
Jessica Evans
Director of Programming jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kate Boettcher
Administrative Assistant kboettcher@freedomforyouth.org
Leanna Mullen
Statewide Outreach Coordinator lmullen@freedomforyouth.org
Rene Blessman
Statewide Program Development Manager rblessman@freedomforyouth.org

Board Members

Dan Keller, President

Mark Nelson, Executive Director

Michael Lock, Secretary

Chad Tope

Mike Wohlenhaus

Bill Lowe

Sabrina Moe

Trevor Meers

Ready To Get Involved

“I retired in 2015 with the intentions of volunteering in the community, and the Holy Spirit guided me to Freedom for Youth. Here I have been able to use my spiritual and non-spiritual gifts. Freedom for Youth is an answer to MY prayers.” - Bill, Volunteer

Testimonials