Staff Members

Mark Nelson
Executive Director mnelson@freedomforyouth.org
Joyce Jones
Office Manager jjones@freedomforyouth.org
Brian Patterson
Director of Development and Community Engagement bpatterson@freedomforyouth.org
David Foster
Sr. Program Manager dfoster@freedomforyouth.org
Bella Rasavanh
Marketing & Digital Media Manager brasavanh@freedomforyouth.org
Bob Short
Statewide Community Development Manager bshort@freedomforyouth.org
Brittney Garvey
Elementary Program Manager bgarvey@freedomforyouth.org
Candy Deel
Mitchellville Site Director cdeel@freedomforyouth.org
Carmen Johnson
DSM Metro Programs Manager cjohnson@freedomforyouth.org
Christy Meissner
Knoxville Program Coordinator cmeissner@freedomforyouth.org
Jessica Evans
Senior Statewide Manager jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kate Boettcher
Administrative Assistant kboettcher@freedomforyouth.org
Leanna Mullen
Statewide Outreach Coordinator lmullen@freedomforyouth.org
Rene Blessman
Statewide Program Development Manager rblessman@freedomforyouth.org

Board Members

Dan Keller, President

Mark Nelson, Executive Director

Michael Lock, Secretary

Chad Tope

Mike Wohlenhaus

Bill Lowe

Sabrina Moe

Trevor Meers

Ready To Get Involved

"I like that the volunteers teach us about God and Jesus and help us." - Kella, Student

Testimonials