Staff Members

Mark Nelson
Executive Director
Joyce Jones
Office Manager
Brian Patterson
Director of Development and Community Engagement
David Foster
Sr. Program Manager
Bella Rasavanh
Marketing & Digital Media Manager
Bob Short
Statewide Community Development Manager
Brittney Garvey
Elementary Program Manager
Candy Deel
Mitchellville Site Director
Carmen Johnson
DSM Metro Programs Manager
Christy Meissner
Knoxville Program Coordinator
Jessica Evans
Senior Statewide Manager
Kate Boettcher
Administrative Assistant
Leanna Mullen
Statewide Outreach Coordinator
Rene Blessman
Statewide Program Development Manager

Board Members

Dan Keller, President

Mark Nelson, Executive Director

Michael Lock, Secretary

Chad Tope

Mike Wohlenhaus

Bill Lowe

Sabrina Moe

Trevor Meers

Ready To Get Involved

"I like that the volunteers teach us about God and Jesus and help us." - Kella, Student