Staff Members

Mark Nelson
Executive Director mnelson@freedomforyouth.org
Joyce Jones
Office Manager jjones@freedomforyouth.org
Preston Young
Director of Youth and Young Adult Programs pyoung@freedomforyouth.org
Jacqueline Gibson
Director of Resource Development jgibson@freedomforyouth.org
Abigale Ball
Huxley Site Director aball@freedomforyouth.org
Arianysis Todd
DSM Metro Programs Manager atodd@freedomforyouth.org
Bella Rasavanh
Communications Coordinator brasavanh@freedomforyouth.org
Brandon Beaman
Freedom Blend Coffee Manager - Des Moines bbeaman@freedomforyouth.org
Chad Eastridge
Stuart Site Director ceastridge@freedomforyouth.org
Christina Nichols
Regional Manager - South Central cnichols@freedomforyouth.org
Diana Yepez
Perry Site Director dyepez@freedomforyouth.org
David Foster
Sr. Program Manager dfoster@freedomforyouth.org
Gail Bemis
Administrative Clerk freedominfo@freedomforyouth.org
Jessica Evans
Regional Manager - North Central jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kate Boettcher
Administrative Assistant kboettcher@freedomforyouth.org
Katelyn Short
Carlisle Site Director kshort@freedomforyouth.org
Kayla Guenther
Elementary Program Manager kklopfenstein@freedomforyouth.org
Kelsey Schippers
Knoxville Site Director kschippers@freedomforyouth.org
Megan Kassmeier
Volunteer and Resource Manager mkassmeier@freedomforyouth.org
Rachel Smith
Middle School Program Manager rsmith@freedomforyouth.org
Savana Dorsey
Winterset Program Coordinator sdorsey@freedomforyouth.org
Shannon DeLouis
Mitchellville Site Director sdelouis@freedomforyouth.org
Stephen Kerr
High School Program Manager skerr@freedomforyouth.org
Traci Kane
Senior Accountant tkane@freedomforyouth.org
Valerie Utsler
Winterset Site Director vutsler@freedomforyouth.org

Board Members

Dan Keller, President
Mark Nelson, Executive Director
Dave Neve, Treasurer
Michael Lock
Chad Tope
Mike Wohlenhaus
Bill Lowe

Ready To Get Involved

We knew God was changing and working in the lives of the kids at Freedom for Youth. What we didn’t know was how He was going to change our hearts through serving... We feel blessed to be a part of Freedom and to be building relationships with leaders, volunteers, and youth for eternity.

Testimonials