Staff Members

Mark Nelson
Executive Director mnelson@freedomforyouth.org
Joyce Jones
Office Manager jjones@freedomforyouth.org
Preston Young
Director of Operations pyoung@freedomforyouth.org
Arianysis Todd
Senior Program Manager - DSM atodd@freedomforyouth.org
Bella Rasavanh
Marketing & Digital Media Manager brasavanh@freedomforyouth.org
Bob Short
Carlisle Site Director bshort@freedomforyouth.org
Brian Patterson
Director of Development and Community Engagement bpatterson@freedomforyouth.org
Brittney Garvey
Elementary Program Manager bgarvey@freedomforyouth.org
Candy Deel
Mitchellville Site Director cdeel@freedomforyouth.org
Carmen Johnson
DSM Metro Programs Manager cjohnson@freedomforyouth.org
David Foster
Sr. Program Manager dfoster@freedomforyouth.org
Ian Warner
Middle School Program Manager iwarner@freedomforyouth.org
Jessica Evans
Regional Manager - North Central jevans@freedomforyouth.org
Kaitlyn Hansen
Huxley Program Coordinator khansen@freedomforyouth.org
Kate Boettcher
Administrative Assistant kboettcher@freedomforyouth.org
Leanna Mullen
Statewide Outreach Coordinator lmullen@freedomforyouth.org
Molly Hartmann
High School Program Manager mhartmann@freedomforyouth.org
Rene Blessman
Statewide Program Development Manager rblessman@freedomforyouth.org
Teri Meers
Accounting Clerk tmeers@freedomforyouth.org

Board Members

Dan Keller, President

Mark Nelson, Executive Director

Michael Lock, Secretary

Chad Tope

Mike Wohlenhaus

Bill Lowe

Sabrina Moe

Trevor Meers

Ready To Get Involved

"I like that the volunteers teach us about God and Jesus and help us." - Kella, Student

Testimonials