Every young person that comes through our door has the opportunity to eat a meal during programming. We depend on volunteers to provide and serve these meals throughout the year. Providing a meal is a great way for families, small groups, friends, and coworkers to meet and practically love the youth attending Freedom for Youth Ministries.

For more information on serving a meal, email freedominfo@freedomforyouth.org. See the emails below to contact the Site Director of a specific location for serving a meal.

Carlisle/Hartford: Katelyn Short - kshort@freedomforyouth.org

Huxley: Abigale Ball - aball@freedomforyouth.org

Knoxville: Kelsey Schippers - kschippers@freedomforyouth.org

Mitchellville: Candy Deel - cdeel@freedomforyouth.org

Perry: Diana Yepez - dyepez@freedomforyouth.org

Stuart: Angela Burg - aburg@freedomforyouth.org

Winterset: Savana Dorsey - sdorsey@freedomforyouth.org

Ready To Get Involved

“I retired in 2015 with the intentions of volunteering in the community, and the Holy Spirit guided me to Freedom for Youth. Here I have been able to use my spiritual and non-spiritual gifts. Freedom for Youth is an answer to MY prayers.” - Bill, Volunteer

Testimonials